Marco Rubio Stands By Donald Trump Despite Lewd Tape

“I do not want Hillary Clinton to be our next President. And therefore my position has not changed.” so says our elected official from Florida. This is very interesting to me since his family fled communist Cuba for a better life in the U.S.A. But this also makes me question what exactly he knows or think he knows about Hillary Clinton that he is unwilling to share with the rest of us that makes The Donald a more favorable option. 

Being that I am a descendant of individuals enslaved in the U.S.A.; that my grandparents and parents were subjected to “Jim Crow” rules and regulations; that my older brothers grades dropped after they integrated our community schools and that I was bused out of my community to integrate another community school a decade later I can imagine how this country would be if The Donald became president. You see I can imagine it because some parts of his dream for the U.S.A. is the history my family has already experienced. When The Donald talks of being able to grab a woman by her pussy he is talking of the privileges of the slave master over his property. When he talks of jailing Clinton once he is elected, he talks like a husband married for his wife’s money who has her placed in a hospital for the insane. I could go on and on with examples from the past that illustrates his dream of the future U.S.A. but the thing that scares me more than how I imagine his dream would turn out is that so many people will follow him on his path of destruction.
http://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/marco-rubio-trump-endorsement_us_57fd34e5e4b07d0498ad0199

Author: patriciaange

Middle child. Misunderstood. Odd. And maybe even strange. A reader, writer, thinker with a voracious appetite for the written word, spoken word and now digital word. A lifelong learner I am passionate about the study of sex, religion and relationships. No topic is taboo.

Leave a Reply

